File Manager allows all users to reject files that have been shared with you.
Some reasons to do this:
You have finished with the file and no longer need access.
The shared file is not the correct file.
The file was shared with you in error.
- You want to de-clutter File Manager.
How to use this feature:
- Click on the file you want to 'Reject'
- Click the 'Reject Share' button
- A confirmation message will be displayed - Click the 'Reject' button
Selecting 'Reject' will remove the file shared and delete the copy of the file downloaded to any local folder.