In File Manager, you can open a previous revision file as Read Only. This will allow you to view data, compare data to a newer version or to import data into newer versions of the file.
To open a read only version of a revision, navigate to the revision in the file history panel.
- Click on the drop-down menu and select Open file Read-Only.
- Once clicked, a message will be prompted asking you to confirm by clicking in the checkbox, "I understand and wish to proceed." Now click on the blue button, Open-Read Only.
- Note: if you chose to download the file, it will consume your internet data limit/quota.
- The followings will indicate that the file is open in Read-Only mode in Agriamster:
- Bold red lettering "Read-Only File" in all Agrimaster main menu screens.
- File header path of Agrimaster at the top of the screen indicates Read-Only file.
In Read-Only file mode, you can view data and run reports in Agrimaster as per normal. But, if you make changes to the file, these will not be saved or backed up to File Manager. The file is opened in a temporary location and will be cleared when File Manager is closed.
Other Users who have access to the file, will not see any indications that the file is opened by you in Read-Only mode. Therefore, they can continue as usual and work on the file.
Even if another user has uploaded a newer version of the file, the Read-Only version you have open will not be updated.
Upon closing the Read-Only file, no record is added onto the File Manager history.