Follow

How do I know if someone who I have shared my file with, is using it?

Where you have shared your file with another User (i.e. Accountant or Consultant) and they have logged into File Manager to access your Agrimaster or Wagemaster file(s), File Manager will now indicate the File status as “File in use by <User’s Name>”. mceclip5.png

The File Details screen indicates the File Status as “File in use by <User’s Name>”. mceclip6.png

If you wish to work on your Agrimaster or Wagemaster file(s) and they are open elsewhere, contact the other User and ask them to close the file(s). The file(s) will then back up to File Manager with that Users latest changes (NOTE: In order for the changes to save, the other User must have been given Can View and Edit permissions, be connected to the Internet and logged in to File Manager when closing the files) . Once the file has uploaded to File Manager, you can open the latest saved file and commence data entry.

If you wish to view data or run reports on your Agrimaster or Wagemaster file(s) and they are open elsewhere, you can open your file(s) as Read only and use it.

 

Was this article helpful?
0 out of 0 found this helpful
Have more questions? Submit a request

Comments