Follow

How do I know if someone is logged in to File Manager with my User Number and have a file open?

If you have shared your User Number with other parties and they log in to File Manager to access your Agrimaster or Wagemaster file(s) on another computer, File Manager will indicate the File status, “File in use by your user number on another computer”. mceclip3.png

The File Details screen indicates the File status as “File in use by your user number on another computer”.

 mceclip4.png
If you wish to work on your Agrimaster or Wagemaster file(s) and they are open elsewhere, contact the other User and ask them to close the file(s). The file(s) will then back up to File Manager with that Users latest changes (NOTE: the other User must be connected to the Internet and logged in to File Manager when closing the files for changes to save) . Once the file has uploaded to File Manager, you can open the latest saved file and commence data entry.
 

If you wish to view data or run reports on your Agrimaster or Wagemaster file(s) and they are open elsewhere, you can open your file(s) as Read only and use it.

Was this article helpful?
0 out of 0 found this helpful
Have more questions? Submit a request

Comments