Follow

Back Up Your Wagemaster File to File Manager

Backup your Wagemaster to File Manager prior to commencing EOFY and at critical stages throughout the End of Financial Year process. 

If your Wagemaster file is not listed in the Wagemaster Files tab in File Manager, you need to back up your file to File Manager.

If your Wagemaster file is already backed up to File Manager you can continue to the next step.
Please Note: Any changes you make to Wagemaster is backed up to File Manager on closing.


mceclip0.png

  1. You need to be using Agrimaster Version 6.4.10 or later to back up your Wagemaster files to File Manager.
  2. Ensure your files are located in the directory shown below:
    C:\Users\Public\Wage Easy Payroll\Work\"your user number".
    To verify the location of where your Wagemaster file is located, open Wagemaster and on the bottom left corner of your Wagemaster window, the location info is displayed with your company name.

    mceclip1.png

  3. If your Wagemaster data is not located in:
    C:\Users\Public\Wage Easy Payroll\Work\" your user number" 
    you need to move your files to the correct location.
  4. To relocate your file you need to ensure Agrimaster, Wagemaster and File Manager are closed.
  5. Open File Explorer on your computer and locate your current file.
    (This location was highlighted in Step 2).
  6. When you find the file, right click it and select cut.
  7. Go to the correct location:
    C:\Users\Public\Wage Easy Payroll\Work\" your user number" 
  8. Right click and select paste in “your user number” folder.
  9. Open and login to File Manager, you will see your Wagemaster file in the Wagemaster files tab.

    mceclip2.png

  10. Click your preferred file and then click 'Open File'.

    mceclip3.png 
  1. Wagemaster will now open. You may receive a pop up to find the file, this will only happen once. Locate the file in the new path:
    C:\Users\Public\Wage Easy Payroll\Work\" your user number" 
  2. You can now work on your file. Any changes you make to your Wagemaster file will now be backed up to File Manager on closing.
    When you look in File Manager, you will see the file uploading and this will then show as backed up.
Was this article helpful?
0 out of 0 found this helpful
Have more questions? Submit a request

Comments