Follow

What to do if you see File in use

You are logged into File Manager.

Once you have your file open, you may see the message "This file is open on this computer."

mceclip1.png

To know more about what to do when you see "This file is open on this computer", see This file is open on this computer 

 

If you have shared your User Number with other parties and they log in to File Manager to access your Agrimaster or Wagemaster file(s) on another computer, File Manager will now indicate the File status, “File in use by your user number on another computer”. 

mceclip4.png

 

Where you have shared your file with another User (i.e. Accountant or Consultant) and they have logged in to File Manager to access your Agrimaster or Wagemaster file(s), File Manager will now indicate the File status as “File in use by <User’s Name>”. 

mceclip6.png

 

If you wish to work on your file and they are open elsewhere, contact the other User and ask them to close the file. The file will then back up to File Manager with that Users latest changes (NOTE: In order for the changes to save, the other User must have been given Can View and Edit permissions, be connected to the Internet and logged in to File Manager when closing the files). Once the file has uploaded to File Manager, you can open the latest saved file and commence data entry.

 

To know more about how to use your file while it is in use by another see Opening a File as Read Only

 

 

Was this article helpful?
23 out of 26 found this helpful
Have more questions? Submit a request

Comments